Most of all barbecue sauces are vegan, but not all. If you want to buy a vegan BBQ sauce at your supermarket, check if it contains anchovies, milk products, or honey if you want to avoid it. But the best way to be sure that a BBQ sauce is vegan is to make it yourself, and there is nothing easier. It also can be healthier as most BBQ sauces contain processed sugar (and might even have been processed with animal bones. Plus, by making your BBQ sauce yourself you can customize it by making it less sweet or extra spicy, indeed you can play a little with the ingredients. But below is my BBQ sauce recipe that I and my loved ones love.